Milestones

Today was an amazing day in my life. My first article/blog was officially published on a site other than my own. And not just any site, on Tiny Buddha, the site I’ve so often referenced here and on Facebook, a website that allowed me to have so much personal growth in the past few months. To say that I feel honored would be an understatement and I’ve received so much positive feedback…it’s amazing. I cried in my cubicle today I was so overcome with sheer joy. I’ve sat around and felt sorry for myself for so many years, I am so glad I’m finally doing something about it and changing my mindset and in the process, hopefully helping people. I’ve always wanted to do something that benefited others, not just myself and if writing about myself is the thing that does that, then that is beyond fantastic. On New Years Day this year I was overwhelmed with this feeling and I thought to myself, “2012 is going to be the best year yet!” and so far it has lived up to that and then some.

So without further adieu…my first published article!

http://tinybuddha.com/blog/the-key-to-beauty-and-acceptance-is-you/

12 thoughts on “Milestones

  1. Congratulations! I literally stumbled on your blog today from the article and have loved the posts that I’ve read. I can’t wait to hear/read more from you. Congrats again!

  2. congrats Jacky, I’ve just read your article on tiny buddha, amazing 🙂 please update your 30 before 30 and add visit to Indonesia, will welcome you here 🙂

Leave a Reply

