I Am…

I think if most people went to complete that sentence, they would say things like “I am blonde,” “I am tall,” “I am 22 years old,” or “I am from ______.” It seems all too rare for people to fill in the blank with things that are really truly about them, or things that they like/love about themselves. We’ve gotten into this habit of defining ourselves by our circumstances, our age, our looks. Not by those things that truly make us who we are. I don’t think it makes us selfish or narcissistic to say what we truly feel we are out loud, or to celebrate those things within ourselves or each other. So I thought it would be a nice exercise to make a list of my own and then have you guys submit some things you are too.

So here it goes…

I Am:

  1. Loving
  2. A listener
  3. A friend
  4. Empathetic
  5. Passionate
  6. A daughter
  7. Witty
  8. Always learning
  9. In awe

So those are a few things I think I am. Now it’s your turn…what are you?

4 thoughts on “I Am…

  1. I am:
    1) Joyful
    2) Outgoing
    3) Outrageous
    4) Committed
    5) Supportive
    6) Honest

    I love these type of exercises! Not only does it give you a chance to look at who you’re being but also who you want to be and how you want to be remembered. 🙂

Leave a Reply

