Diary of Someone Who is Grateful

grate·ful

/ˈgrātfəl/

Adjective
Feeling or showing an appreciation of kindness; thankful

That’s the definition of grateful according to Google. It’s easy in life to get caught up in the things we  don’t have. The things we’re missing. The things that aren’t going right. So I just wanted to take a quick moment tonight to do a grateful entry. I keep reading how helpful keeping grateful journals are; to write down a few things you’re thankful for to really remind yourself of all that you have. So here it goes:

  • My family…and not just my parents. I have an amazing extended family of parent’s best friends, adopted aunts, and an amazing adopted niece
  • My friends…stating the obvious again but seriously, I have some amazing friends – both new and old. People who are always there when I’m down or need to vent and who never judge me. I wouldn’t have been able to navigate this thing called life without them and I wish everyone could have amazing people like these in their life
  • Learning and growing…I feel myself doing it on a daily basis. It’s tough and it’s stressful sometimes. I want progress to come faster and I want to be able to fix everything all at once sometimes but I’m thankful for everything I have learned thus far and for everything I will keep on learning

What are you grateful for?

One thought on “Diary of Someone Who is Grateful

Leave a Reply

