My First Blog Award: The Best Moment Award!

Best Moment Award, web awards, blogging awards, winners, nominations

Awarding the people who live in the moment,
The noble who write and capture the best in life,
The bold who reminded us what really mattered –
Savoring the experience of quality time.

RULES:

Winners re-post this completely with their acceptance speech. This could be written or video recorded.

Winners have the privilege of awarding the next awardees! The re-post should include a NEW set of people/blogs worthy of the award; and winners notify them the great news.

RESOURCES:

  • What makes a good acceptance speech?
    • Gratitude. Thank the people who helped you along the way
    • Humor. Keep us entertained and smiling
    • Inspiration. Make your story touch our lives
  • Get an idea from the great acceptance speeches, compiled in MomentMatters.com/Speech
  • Display the award’s badge on your blog/website, downloadable in MomentMatters.com/Award

ACCEPTANCE SPEECH

This blog started as merely a travel blog; something to document my upcoming travels in. But as my life and circumstances changed, so did this blog. It’s become one of the most important things in my life. Every week, I pour my heart and soul out to the world wide web, expecting nothing back but almost always being greeted by the most amazing interest and feedback. Growing up with a rare muscle disease was not easy for me for a very long time. I was often depressed, lonely and sure I would never find anyone out there like me and certainly would never find someone to love me. But with the words that go down on these pages, I’ve been welcomed with nothing but love and I’ve met so many other people (with or without a disability) who have felt or are going through the exact same thing I am going through or have gone through. I’ve felt more able to connect people in my own day-to-day life because of it and have made some great new friends too. 

I want to thank my awesome parents for raising me…a task that I know could not have been easy as no manual for “How to Raise a Disabled Child” existed back then. I don’t think any one person could have been raised in a more loving and supportive home than I was. To all my amazing friends who have encouraged me along the way and embraced my being so vulnerable for the world to see, I thank you and send all the love in the world out to you. Thank you for the endless hours of listening to my issues, my boy problems and my tears. I thank those (both good and bad) who have inspired so many of the posts I’ve written on here. It’s not always easy to put yourself out there for everyone to read about but it means so much to get an award like this that acknowledges that that vulnerability has been recognized.

I dedicate this blog and this award to all those who feel different, anyone struggling to find their place in this world, all my Single Ladies and the wonderful people I’ve met and will continue to meet in this amazing thing called life. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

MY NOMINEES FOR THE BEST MOMENT AWARD ARE:

  1. Just Rollin On
  2. Destination Lethbridge
  3. One Thousand Single Days
  4. From Nostalgia, With Love
  5. Mango Mornings

Don’t forget to celebrate with your followers! Tweet your success with hashtag #MomentMatters. Congratulations, winners!

7 thoughts on “My First Blog Award: The Best Moment Award!

  1. Ah! thank you for naming me as your number one for this award 🙂 could you help me though? I do not know how to take the Best Moment award page and post it on my blog along with my acceptance speech. Could you explain how you did it? After I get your response I will post my own acceptance speech. Once again, Thank you very much for having my blog as your #1 choice.

    1. Hi DB. You’re very welcome! I just clicked a little to the left of the Best Moment Award Image and highlighted/selected that and all of the text, then just pasted it into my post. Then added my own award recipients. Hopefully that helps 🙂

      1. Unfortunately, I tried that, and it would not work for me. I cannot copy and past what is under the complete page without there being graphic Ads included and it making the blog post look all strange. Perhaps it is because I do not use a regular mouse, only one of those touch pad ones. If I only wrote the speech and could include the graphic of the Best Moment Award would that void the award and your nomination?

      2. Hmm, maybe it is the touch pad. I don’t think it would void the award or my nomination at all. I think if you post the graphic and the speech and just posted the link for the full page, you’d be totally fine.

      3. Thanks, that is what I did. and BTW since your nomination within about 20 minutes I had about 20 new visitors and five new followers, so once again, Thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

