On the Road: Part 2

So I am officially off the road as of Monday and let me just say…wow. I saw some of the most beautiful places in this amazing country of ours. Places a photo doesn’t even do justice for. I met some great people, made some new friends. But most importantly, I feel refreshed and like an even stronger person than ever.

Before I left, I was struggling with some things but it’s amazing how just going away for a while and seeing new places can take your mind off of everything and put things into perspective. I came back with a totally clear head and no longer worrying about all the things I was before I left. We are so lucky to be able to have the ability to travel and I know how lucky I am to physically have been able to do it. Getting on and off the motorcoach became fairly routine. I only fell once. I have to say, I’m pretty darn proud of how well I handled it. Traveling alone may not seem like a big deal for some people, but for me it means I’m not defined by my disability and I can do something as amazing as travel, just like my peers. Sometimes I might need some extra help but at the end of the day…I did it!

Lastly, as promised, some of my favorite photos from the trip!

Image
Zion National Park
Image
Somewhere beautiful in Wyoming
Image
Some of the many amazing bison we saw in Yellowstone
Image
Like glass…
Image
Bighorn Lake

2 thoughts on “On the Road: Part 2

  1. Congrats Jackie: Happy to know your were able to meet the challenge. Like I said earlier if you try and fail, you’ve given it your best shot and know where you stand, but if you succeed the possibilities are endless and the dreams you have can be fulfilled:-)

Leave a Reply

