Gratitude

If you look up gratitude in the dictionary, you’re likely to see one word associated with it: thankfulness. 

I don’t want this to sound like one of those annoying blogs or Facebook statuses where someone brags about how awesome their life is or anything but I don’t think I always take enough time to stop and express gratitude.

I was sitting on the lawn of the Hollywood Forever Cemetery last night (before you go “what??”, they show movies there every weekend during the summer), surrounded by people. There was dew in the air and to my left I could see the Griffith Observatory all lit up. Behind the wall that functions as the movie screen were rows of palm trees and I was just completely filled with gratitude. Gratitude for the moment, gratitude for the people I was with, gratitude for the strangers around me, and gratitude for all of the great memories I’ve had this year and hopefully will continue to have. 

I have so much to be thankful for so I want to dedicate this blog to that and to all the wonderful people who have been with me along the way. I’m one lucky girl!

3 thoughts on “Gratitude

  1. Glad to hear things are going so well:-) Just be aware we all have bad days too and feel ready to share those because we all need each other to share the good as well as the bad…

    1. Thanks Ross. I know we all have bad days so I try to share both my good and my bad here on my blog. This just happened to be one of my good ones 🙂

  2. Sometimes we all need to remind ourselves to stop for a moment(like you did) and recognize all that’s around us to be thankful / grateful for. Enjoy the moment!

Leave a Reply

