Why Accepting Your Imperfections is a Gift to the World

Why Accepting Your Imperfections is a Gift to the World

2012 and 2013 have had some definite rough points for me, but they have also been 2 of the greatest years of my entire life. A large part of that is because of Tiny Buddha; what I’ve learned from it, how much it’s allowed me to grow, and how much it’s meant for it to have become a vessel for me to share my story with others. I had my first…anything published on their site last May and this month I was lucky enough to have something published both in a book and another piece online again. I can’t really even put into words how much it means to me that people not only care to read what I’ve written but that they care to hear such intensely personal things also. The internet can be a lot of things but I’m extremely grateful it can be used as a tool for us all to share, to learn, to come together and hopefully to understand one another a little better.

2 thoughts on “Why Accepting Your Imperfections is a Gift to the World

  1. I came across your article on flipboard. Truly inspired and touched. Don’t ever give up hope and keep moving forward 🙂

Leave a Reply

