Book Recommendation: Twelve Steps to a Compassionate Life

Karen ArmstrongAs an avid inspiration junkie, but also an avid reader, I decided to start a new segment on the blog. Welcome to my very first book recommendation! I heard Karen Armstrong speak on a podcast back in December on the idea of compassion in relation to all of the religions of the world. I immediately went to the Kindle store and bought her book Twelve Steps to a Compassionate Life (yes, it’s taken me this long to complete this book but not from a lack of trying!). It’s an absolutely fantastic guide on not just how to live compassionately but also on the specifics of what each religion contributes to the idea of compassion and what each can teach us. I learned so much and now feel much better equipped to approach the world with compassion (something I know I have room for great improvement on). Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

