National Friendship Day

Good friendsThe main purpose of this blog is not just to tell my story, but to share whatever inspires me; be that a quote, another blog, a person, or something I heard. Today, in honor of National Friendship Day, I wanted to take a moment to thank one of the largest sources of inspiration in my life: my friends. They lead by example and show me how to be a better person. They are the support beams of my very being. They make me laugh when I want to cry. They tell me what I need to hear, even if I’m not ready to hear it yet.

Everyday should be National Friendship Day really because we should be constantly striving to thank those we are lucky to have as friends in our lives; to constantly show them our appreciation. So I say a heartfelt and sincere thank you to all my wonderful friends. Thank you for all you do. Thank you for being there, and thank you for simply being. ❤

Leave a Reply

