Celebrating Joys – Day 6

Today was a little rough. A nurse called me to setup a phone call with my doctor on Monday to go over the results of my ultrasound. On the one hand, I feel like if it were really bad they would want me to come into the office but on the other, I was hoping they would just call and tell me everything was fine (that’s usually how it’s been in the past). The fact they called me on a weekend is a little scary too. In all the years I’ve had health insurance as an independent, that’s never happened. The one positive is that now I’ll know sooner than Wednesday or Thursday. 

I wish I could be one of those people who just thinks positive and that it’ll all be ok but I’m not. I’m paranoid and my mind thinks of all the possibilities, good and bad. I wish that I’d had a friend nearby that would come over (actually I have one that I know would but she was sick) and distract me but I had several long distance friends who were there for me right away and my wonderful parents.

So today’s joy (no photo for this one unfortunately) are all the supportive people in my life no matter how far are always there for me at the drop of a hat. No matter the test results I’m still very lucky to have all of them. 

Leave a Reply

