Celebrating Joys – Day 7

edited

Today was a great cap on the weekend and also turned out to be my joy for the day. I went to Disneyland with a friend from work, had breakfast there for the first time, did some Big Thunder, and bought the adorable mug and tea you see in the photo above.

Disneyland has often provided me with a roller coast of emotions in the years I’ve had a pass, many of which I’ve documented here. But the majority of the time, it’s given me an extremely long list of extremely happy memories, starting when I was just 6 months old. It’s always been a place for me to escape. A place to feel like a kid again. A place to laugh and have fun. A place to relive all of those happy memories I had with my parents growing up.

So with everything going on, it was the perfect distraction. And I mean, come on, how frickin cute is that mug?!

Leave a Reply

