Celebrating Joys – Day 18

12593934_10100635930836659_9099241809295292613_o
Easter Brunch with My Mom

I fell off the joys bandwagon a little bit these past few days. Not because I wasn’t feeling joyful but because I was so busy, I just didn’t get a chance to post. Not a bad thing at all.

I’ve been lucky enough to have my mom stay with me the past few days. I try never to take for granted the fact that I have parents that live not too far and that therefore, I get to see them pretty often. The older I get, the less I think I could ever really live anywhere where they weren’t within driving distance. I’ve always been very close with my parents which admittedly, when I was younger always made me feel a little out of place. Especially when you’re a teenager, you’re sort of expected to have this rebellion period when you don’t like your parents and become increasingly embarrassed by them, but I don’t remember ever really having that. Now that I’m older though, I’m aware how precious time is, especially with our parents, so I take any opportunity I can to spend time with them. I love when my mom comes to stay with me. I love when I’m able to have lunch with my dad or go home to see them for the weekend. They’ve always been a constant source of love and support for me and they bring me joy every single day.

Happy Easter all!

Leave a Reply

