Celebrating Joys – Day 24

 
Some days the joys take a little more effort to find and some days, like today, they jump right out at you. Today was my last visit to Disneyland/Disney’s California Adventure for what may be a while. After a lot of back and forth, I decided not to renew my pass. So with a new friend from work, off we went. I rode my favorite ride (Tower of Terror), got a Jolly Holiday Combo, a Coke from Coke Corner and a Dole Whip (Disneyland revolves a lot around food for me what can I say) and watched the fireworks. I spotted Topher Grace in the crowd and we set off behind him through Tomorrowland attempting to get a photo of him without him noticing which resulted in a blurry photo of him standing behind a few other dudes in the crowd outside of Star Tours. We quickly realized he was on to us as we passed each other near Pizza Port but man did it give a great story to tell for my last visit as an Annual Passholder. 

I’ve had my ups and downs with Disney over the years, there’s no doubt about that. But it’s given me a lot of great memories and introduced me to some awesome people and for that I am very grateful. 

Leave a Reply

