The Positivity Project

It’s no secret there’s a lot of bad shit going on in the world right now. These are some trying times and while we should never be ignorant of everything that’s going on in the world, sometimes it’s equally bad to let ourselves get over-saturated with all the negative news going on around us.

Even with all of the bad, there are still so many positive things going on. So many people doing good things for one another. So many filled with love instead of hate. So in the spirit of wanting to put more of a focus on those types of things (and maybe even reinstill some positivity in myself), I’m going to try share one positive story, quote, etc. everyday. Similar to my previous Daily Inspiration project and Celebrating Joys project I know. I’m still really busy at work so I hope I can pull this off but all you can do is try right? 🙂

For those of you who love Back to the Future, Michael J. Fox, Coldplay or just a truly awesome, uplifting moment, this video is perfect. My Papa was diagnosed with Parkinson’s so I’ve always had a personal connection with Michael J. Fox’s story and his battle with the disease and the treatment and cure he so fervently fights for. To see him up there rocking out on that guitar is just awesome.

Leave a Reply

