Positivity Project – Day 8

Roadies

So as I’m sure you’ve guessed by now, I’m a big TV fan. There are  varying schools of thought on how much TV we should all watch but for me, it’s my ultimate unwinding activity. I can escape into something else outside of my own life for a while and just relax. There are plenty of shows where you can actually learn something out there too. It’s not all Real Housewives and Kardashians.

One of my newest favorite shows is called Roadies. It airs on a Showtime, a station I’m still not fully used to having. My roommate added on HBO and Showtime a couple of years ago now and I’m still excited by the prospect by all of the series, documentaries and movies I can watch.

Roadies is a new series created by Cameron Crowe (of Almost Famous fame). I’ve generally loved his movies and the premise of the show (following an eclectic group of a band’s road crew as they tour across the country) sounded really interesting to me so I turned it on one weekend. I think they were 4 or 5 episodes in and I watched every single one that day. It’s one of those feel good shows in a kind of non-typical way. If you love music too, you’ll really appreciate it (especially some of the musical cameos). The cast is awesome which really helps. For you Gilmore Girls fans, Finn plays a member of the band and he looks really good! But they all bring something really special and there’s some definite comedy too.

So cheers to those shows that allow us to escape and feel ok, even if it’s just for an hour.

Leave a Reply

