Farewell 2016

2016 is coming to a close. There’s no doubt this has been a pretty awful year on many levels. Even in some personal ways, it hasn’t been stellar. I think people are forgetting what’s around the corner in 2017 though. I want to hold onto these last few hours we have of this year as tight as I can before the full lunacy begins. 

2016 also had a lot of great moments for me too. I had one of the best birthdays ever thanks to my wonderful friends and that came right after a great family trip to France. I made some awesome new friends. I created lots of new memories with others. I spent a lot of time with my parents. I started to give less of a shit about things and people that don’t matter. I paid off my student loans. I finished a job I was lucky enough to hold for 8 years that gave me immense amounts of valuable experience. I was able to go back and visit family I hadn’t seen in a long time and say goodbye to my grandma who passed away last year. 

I’m sure 2017 is going to have its fair share of shit storms but I look forward to the many great memories and changes that I know will come too. Happy New Year all. May 2017 bring as much peace, love and understanding as possible. 

One thought on “Farewell 2016

Leave a Reply

