New Blog Platform!

Happy July everyone! I’m happy to announce that I’m trying out a new platform for my blog – Substack. Substack is more of a newsletter format than WordPress and has some great tools and resources that I really like. Many of the other disabled writers I follow also use it.

I’ve had this site for a long long time and it’s certainly been really good to me. WordPress has just changed a few things over the years which have made it harder for me to customize the design and also delete things I created and no longer use. I also couldn’t update the URL to match the new name I had chosen which was confusing. I really like the idea of a newsletter format to get out content on a more scheduled basis too. I hope you will too.

I just shared my first post today so in the meantime, this site will still be up while I transition and get comfortable with Substack. Also, if you’re already a subscriber here, you’ll be getting my Substack posts too as they have an awesome import feature you can use for that.

In case you want to head on over and check it out, here’s the link:

Substack – Happy Disability Pride Month


2 thoughts on “New Blog Platform!

  1. 🙂 I have been told that Substack does not have the schedule feature like WordPress does. Is that true?

    Over the years, I developed the habit of scheduling all of my blog posts.

    I would find it disappointing if it lacked the schedule feature.

    Also, I would like to wish you all the best with blogging over on Substack.

    1. Thank you for the well wishes! I’ve only used Substack once so far and I never really use the schedule function on WordPress but I thought a saw a button that said “schedule post” or something like that. Still very new at it so still figuring things out.

Leave a comment